Creation Challenge of 2016

Crafting new things has always been a passion of mine. I greatly enjoy bow making. I don’t sell them often, so I do it primarily for fun. In fact, I have a few I am considering donating for Christmas.

I also enjoy making jewelry, headbands and I bought a new vinyl plotter this year and have greatly enjoyed making personalized items for the boys for school.

il_340x270.790853787_s57s

I have considered giving this up from time to time. It’s not a cheap hobby or business, that’s for sure. It also takes up a great deal of time if I don’t manage it well.

Hubs asked me to take a step back from it and focus on the boys (since we are homeschooling), but he doesn’t want me to have to give it up entirely. So I’m making it a goal to make one or two items a day. A bow or a necklace, what have you, just something to take pictures of and post.

I think it’s a great idea. It’ll give me something that’s still mine (since I had to give up reading for a little while) and it will start giving me some consistency in posting.

Who’s ready to join me! Whether or not you sell or just do it for gifting ~ I would really love seeing what you have to make!

Leave a Reply

